Presented to an active New England coach who exhibits the integrity and dedication to the game of college baseball that Coach Butterfield demonstrated throughout his career.

1980 Dick Bergquist UMass-Amherst
1981 Charles McNulty Worcester Polytechnic Institute
1982 Bill Thurston Amherst College
1983 John Winkin University of Maine
1984 John Connelly Northeastern University
1985 Ed Pellegrini Boston College
1986 Chick Leahey Bates College
1987 Andy Baylock University of Connecticut
1988 Bill Holowaty Eastern Connecticut State
1989 Alex Nahigian Harvard University
1990 Robbie Shults Trinity College
1991 Jim Stone University of Lowell
1992 Fran O'Brien Massachusetts Institute of Technology
1993 Joe Zavattaro North Adams State College
1994 Charlie Roys Springfield College
1995 Frank Vieira University of New Haven
1996 Jack Whalen College of the Holy Cross
1997 Bruce Wheeler UMass-Dartmouth
1998 Ed Flaherty University of Southern Maine
1999 John Casey Tufts University
2000 Peter Varney Brandeis University
2002 Bill Currier University of Vermont
2003 Joe Bandiera Southern Connecticut State
2004 Bob DeFelice Bentley College
2005 Bob Corradi Mass Maritime Academy
2006 Mike Stone University of Massachusetts
2007 Neil McPhee Northeastern University
2008 Bruce Joyce Southern New Hampshire
2009 Dennis McManus Plymouth State College
  Barry Rosen St. Anselm's College
2010 Bob Whalen Dartmouth College
2011 John Slosar Fairfield University
2012 Tim Shea Southern Connecticut State
2013 Cary McConnell Suffolk University
2014 Mark Simeone Springfield College
2015 Dan Gooley Quinnipiac University & U. of Hartford
2016 Bob Smith Middlebury College
2017 Matt Noone Babson College